Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka (formerly Ceylon) is an island nation south of India in the Indian Ocean. Its diverse landscapes range from rainforest and arid plains to highlands and sandy beaches. It’s famed for its ancient Buddhist ruins, including the 5th-century citadel Sigiriya, with its palace and frescoes. The city of Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka’s ancient capital, has many ruins dating back more than 2,000 years.

Applying online

Travelers making short visit to Sri Lanka (even less than 30 days) required to obtain an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). Travelers who wish to travel to Sri Lanka for less than 30 days can obtain Tourist visa with double entries through The ETA initially limited to 30 days stay in Sri Lanka from the date of arrival, although it may be extended for up to three months from the Department of Immigration & Emigration, in Sri Lanka by paying the relevant extension fee.



Transit visa

Transit visa up to 48 hours currently issued free of charge only at (travelers must have ETA reference number)

If there is any inquiry regarding ETA pleases contact:

Hotline: 0094 71 9967888
fax: 0094 11 2674631